People

CEFS director
Dennis Alexander

Dennis R. Alexander, Ph.D.
Kingery Engineering Professor: Electrical and Computer Engineering
email: dalexander1@unl.edu
LaSER Lab Webpage
Co-Director
George Gogos George Gogos, Ph.D.
Professor: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
Courtesy Professor: Biological Systems Engineering
email: ggogos@unl.edu
Webpage
Faculty

Post Doctorates

Graduate students

Nick Rowse, PhD Graduate student

Corey Kruse, PhD Graduate student

Conner Thomas, PhD Graduate student

Alfred Tsubaki, PhD Graduate student

Nick Roth, PhD Graduate student

Chongji Huang, PhD Graduate student

Henry Ems, PhD Graduate student

Edwin Peng, PhD Graduate student

Yingxiao Song, PhD Graduate student

Ryan Bell, MS Graduate student

Ethan Davis, MS Graduate student

Anton Hassebrook, MS Graduate student

Sarah Wallis, MS Graduate student

David Allendorfer, MS Graduate student

Undergraduate students
Angoua Konan

Cole Dempsey

Previous Students

Chris Wilson, MS Graduate student

Kim Bay, MS Graduate student

John Wright, PhD Graduate student

Mike Lucis, PhD Graduate student

Isra Somanas, MS Graduate student

Mandy Houston

Arthur Fischer

Evan Brown

Nate Van Loon

Jeffrey Shield Jeffrey E. Shield, Ph.D. 
Chair, Professor: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
email: jshield@unl.edu
Webpage
Natale J. Ianno Natale J. Ianno, Ph.D.
Blackman Professor: Electrical and Computer Engineering
email: nianno1@unl.edu
Webpage
Joseph Turner Joseph Turner, Ph.D.
Professor: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
email: jaturner@unl.edu
Webpage
Benjamin Terry Benjamin Terry, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
email: bterry2@unl.edu
Webpage
Craig Zuhlke Craig A. Zuhlke, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor: Electrical and Computer Engineering
email: czuhlke@unl.edu

Christos Argyropoulos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Electrical and Computer Engineering
email: christos.argyropoulos@unl.edu
Webpage

Lucia Fernandez-Ballester Lucia Fernandez-Ballester, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
email: lucia.fernandez@unl.edu
Webpage
Jitender Deogun Jitender Deogun, Ph.D.
Professor: Computer Science and Engineering
email: deogun@cse.unl.edu
Webpage
Scott A. Darveau Scott A. Darveau, Ph.D.
email: darveausa@unl.edu
Webpage
Christopher L. Exstrom Christopher L. Exstrom, Ph.D.
email: exstromc@unk.edu
Webpage
Industrial partners
Nanosteel Co., Inc
Hexagon Corporation
ConAgra Foods
National Oilwell Varco
Li-Cor
Global Functionalized Surface Technologies (GFS), LLC
Photonic Solutions, Inc